Twinkle, Twinkle Little Star… Next Time Won’t You Sing With Me

Z was watching a YouTube video of some kids singing “Twinkle, Twinkle Little Star” to their new-born brother.

After the video ended, Z asked, “again!”

So I replayed the video. And at the end, she again asked for an encore.

And on the third run, she sang along.

For a while.

Tben part way through the song, she turned to me and sang, “A, B, C, D, E, F, G…” – The Alphabet Song.

I was surprised, but I said, “Yes, Z…, you’re right the tune is the same!”

I was an adult before I realise that the two songs used the same tune. (What can I say, I’m a musical idiot.)

Z realised this at 2 1/2. #ParentalPride

PL walked in at that time and I told her. I asked her if she knew the two songs had the same tune. She didn’t. (She’s a bigger musical idiot than me.)

Well, my daughter is not a musical idiot. She may even be a genius!

Visions of my musically gifted daughter filled my head.

And then I got a grip on reality. Just because she’s not a musical idiot like her parents doesn’t mean she’s a musical genius.

This entry was posted in Child, Not Serious. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

