Thinking, Guessing, and That’s a Great Idea

Z has started to say, “I think so” or “I don’t think so”.

And sometimes, “I guess so”.

And also “that’s a great idea”.

We have no idea where she picked these speaking styles from!

I guess (oh gawd! I’ve picked it up from her!) I’m not too upset by it. Just curious. At this age, I believe my nephew enrolling in childcare was picking up Singlish.

Which upset his parents. And me.

So… it could be worse. She could be picking up Singlish.

Or like, valley-girl, like, style of, like, talking.

Although I wouldn’t mind if she picked up an accent – British, or Australian.

This entry was posted in Baby talk. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

