Winter is coming… in a Ferrari?

In a previous post, I explained that one name we could choose for our daughter is “Winter”.

Because PL & I are fans of “Game of Thrones”, but there are enough names like Arya, Khaleesi, Danaerys, inspired by that TV series.

And since December is when she is expected to arrive, we could call her “Winter”.

Winter is coming. We could say.

A friend said “Winter” would be quite a nice name for my daughter. I agree, though I think it’s not a Catholic name. But, we can explore.

But, we also like the character “Groot” from Guardians of the Galaxy. We could also name her “Groot”. And we’ll just need to teach her how to say “I am Groot” (watch the movie).

“Winter Groot” sounds like a herbal remedy, though.

Anyway, the question of retirement came up today, and I said, I can’t afford to retire. I’m going to have a kid. And from that, our conversation meandered to, “I wonder if our having a daughter was our mid-life crisis ‘extravagance’?”

Most men’s midlife crises are called “Ferrari”.

“Winter Ferrari”?

This entry was posted in Child, Speculative. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

