Australian Riddles

Riddles I thought of while in Western Australia. (Try these on your kids).

Q: What do you get when you cross a Cow and a Kangaroo?
A: A Kowgaroo
Q: Why did the farmer get a Kowgaroo?
A: He wanted something that could produce milkshakes.

Q: What do you get when you cross a Sheep and a Kangaroo
A: A Sheeparoo
Q: What good is a Sheeparoo?
A: It produces wool that you can knit into a jumper.

I wonder if my daughter might like these… or if she would think her dad was infantile.

I told PL that there were two possibilities. My daughter might well like my silly jokes and riddles, or she might be wise beyond her years and realise she has an idiot for a father when I try to tell her riddles (like the above) and jokes, and just stare pitifully at her brain-damaged father.

And I told PL that I would be happy in either case.

 

This entry was posted in Australia, Child, Personal. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

